The Ireland Golf Tour Operators Association (IGTOA) held their annual Killeen Trophy golf competition and dinner at sun drenched Lahinch Golf course on Friday last April 7th 2017

Over forty golfers competed for the prestigious Killeen Trophy and the overall winner for 2017 was David Wensley from Galway Bay Golf Resort. It was a day of celebrations all round as the Ireland Golf  Tour Operators Association are celebrating their 21st birthday and Lahinch Golf Club is 125 years old this year. The prizes which were again sponsored by Waterford Crystal were presented immediately before the celebration dinner in the clubhouse restaurant which was attended by over fifty people.


The Overall winner of the 2017 IGTOA Killeen Trophy, David Wensley, posed for a photo with (LtoR) Denis Kane, Chairman of the IGTOA, and Linton Walsh, CEO of Walton Media / Golf Digest on the sunlit balcony at Lahinch Golf Club.


The winner of the Ladies competition was Kyra Donworth (JD Golf Tours), 2nd from the right and the runner-up was Amy O’Regan (Kinsale hotels) 2nd from the left. The Waterford Crystal prizes were presented by  (LtoR) Denis Kane (Chairman IGTOA), Gerry Pierse (Captain Lahinch GC) and Tom Walsh (Waterford Crystal).


The winner of the Men’s Single Stapleford competition at the 2017 IGTOA Killeen Trophy Davis Wensley received his trophy and prizes from Gerry Pierse, Captain of Lahinch Golf Club. Also in the picture are (LtoR) Denis Kane (Chairman IGTOA), Runner-Up Fergal O’Shea ( SWING Golf Ireland), Tom Walsh (Waterford Crystal) and 3rd placed Dermot Hennessy (Bon Appetite Restaurant).  The winner also received prizes from Castlemartyr Estate and SkyCaddie.